We are delighted to announce two new Made at Curve productions for Autumn & Winter 2017 : Andrew Lloyd Webber, Don Black & Christopher Hampton’s Sunset Boulevard 16 – 30 September 2017 and Leslie Bricusse’s family musical Scrooge 18 November 2017 – 7 January 2018.

Curve Chief Executive Chris Stafford and Artistic Director Nikolai Foster said in a joint statement: “We are proud to present these two magnificent British musicals during 2017, cementing Curve’s reputation as one of the UK’s leading producers of musical theatre. Sunset Boulevard is undoubtedly one of Andrew Lloyd Webber’s finest scores and it will be the first time we have produced his work here at Curve. Strong female characters defined last year’s season and we are proud the astonishing Ria Jones will lead the Sunset company, continuing this tradition.

Dickens’ astonishing hymn to humanity and the transformative power of charity over capitalism seems more relevant than ever and we are honored Leslie Bricusse has trusted us with his musical adaptation of this timeless story. As always, we are indebted to the Arts Council and Leicester City Council, but also to our co-producers, Michael Harrison and David Ian. Theatre must continue to evolve and find innovative ways to make the sums add up and we are honored to work with such an accomplished range of theatres and co-producing partners across this year.” Scrooge will also be presented by Michael Harrison and David Ian throughout the UK for Christmas seasons in 2018.

Both productions will open at the Curve in co-production with Michael Harrison and David Ian. Sunset Boulevard will then go onto a UK Tour

For more information visit

Sunset Boulevard will then tour the following UK venues in 2018.

Edinburgh (3 to 7 October)
Newcastle (9 to 14 October)
Manchester (23 October to 4 November)
Aberdeen (6 to 11 November)
Birmingham (13 to 28 November)
Dublin (20 to 25 November)
Milton Keynes (28 November to 2 December)
Bristol (9 to 13 January 2018)
Southampton (16 to 20 January 2018)
Woking (22 to 27 January 2018)
Southend (29 January to 3 February 2018)
Bradford (5 to 10 February 2018)